10 foods that are naturally gluten-free

 10 foods that are naturally gluten-free


When you have a gluten intolerance, it is not always easy to make the right food choices. Here are 10 foods that are naturally gluten-free.


Carbohydrates

To replace gluten-rich wheat and its derivatives such as pasta, there are many alternatives such as potatoes, sweet potatoes, yam, corn, rice, millet or buckwheat.


legumes

Legumes are an ideal ally in a gluten-free diet because they are completely free of them. On the other hand, they provide vegetable proteins, fiber, vitamins and minerals necessary for the body. Among them are lentils, dried beans, peas and soybeans.


some flour

Some flours are naturally gluten-free, such as rice, buckwheat, chestnut, millet, corn, chickpeas, soybean flour, coconut flour, and quinoa flour. These products make it possible to prepare gluten-free preparations: bread, pancakes, muffins, pizza, muffins, sweet and savory pies, etc.


fruits

The fruit does not contain gluten. Be careful, however, if you buy it prepared (pie, scones, etc.) as other ingredients may contain it. It is best to buy them fresh and cook them yourself in fruit salads or cakes with natural gluten-free flour.


vegetables

Vegetables are naturally gluten-free. All vegetables can be eaten fresh, canned, or frozen, but avoid buying them already cooked as they often contain gluten.


the meat

Animal protein from meat does not contain the slightest trace of gluten. So the latter can be completely incorporated into a gluten-free diet, provided you are vigilant about the way it is prepared: the meat in the shell contains gluten, for example.


eggs

Fried, boiled or hard eggs or omelets do not contain gluten and are very rich in protein. However, eggs with milk, which is one of the main causes of food allergies, so its consumption should be monitored in people who are intolerant to gluten.


Dairy products

Plain and natural dairy products, such as yogurt, Formag blanc, Petit Swiss, and Forage Fries are gluten-free. On the other hand, sweets such as creams, canapes and pies should be banned.


some sugars

Sweeteners do not contain gluten: sugar, honey, agave syrup, fructose, or jam. Only powdered sugar is prohibited because it contains starch, but wheat starch contains gluten!


Cheese

Some types of cheese, especially processed cheese, may contain gluten. Blues, Roquefort and Gorgonzola are traditionally grown on bread, but today this procedure is done chemically, so they no longer contain gluten.

Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url